There are two things to understand when uninstalling or removing WooCommerce.
- If you deactivate and delete the plugin from WordPress, you only remove the plugin and its files. Your settings, orders, products, pages, etc… will still exist in the database.
- If you need to remove ALL WooCommerce data, including products, order data, etc., you need to be able to modify the site’s wp-config.php file to set a constant as true
Open your site’s wp-config file and add
define( 'WC_REMOVE_ALL_DATA', true);on its own line above the /* That’s all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */ line. Then when you deactivate and delete WooCommerce it will remove all of its data.